CD "Masterpieces among Peers: Bridge and Brahms" Piano Trios

Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio:

Misha Namirovsky, Piano - Tessa Lark, Violin - Deborah Pae, Cello

Masterpieces Among Peers: Trios by Frank Bridge and Johannes Brahms - Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio

Masterpieces among Peers: Trios by Frank Bridge and Johannes Brahms

Joining the Trios of Johannes Brahms and Frank Bridge on one CD album may appear on first glance as an odd choice. The two composers offer few points of overlap, whether one chooses to observe them from a historical-biographical perspective or in a more direct comparison of their musical styles and characters. Yet this choice is anything but random.
All too often, recordings of music by "secondary composers" are preserved in a somewhat academic / systematic manner: for example, as complete recordings of one's oeuvre or in conjunction with compositions of that composer's countrymen. The established masterworks on the other hand are presented in highly diverse arrangements and combinations, thus underlying the inherent interest of a particular interpretation of that work. As the title of this CD suggests, our intention is to position Bridge's second piano trio among the established masterpieces of the genre and to propel the composition unto the consciousness of music lovers and performers alike. For that reason, we chose to link the Bridge trio with Brahms' op. 8—one of the most beloved and cherished compositions in the piano trio genre and one which we hold very dear to our hearts.

Founded in 2012, Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio (formerly Trio Modêtre) is a charismatic chamber ensemble known for their unbridled energy and imaginative interpretations of works in the classical and contemporary canon. Comprised of three internationally acclaimed artists, they are recipients of the Silver Medal and the "G. Burt & Charlotte Ford Fund" at the 2012 Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition; and they are winners of a 2016 Tarisio Trust Young Artist Grant, which co-sponsors this debut recording, "Masterpieces Among Peers".
Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio's musical influences span many centuries and continents, from Bluegrass in Kentucky to the traditions and new voices of Europe, the Middle East, and East Asia. Pursuing their deep affection for chamber music, they have also been Artists-in-Residence at a number of highly regarded festivals including Marlboro, Ravinia Steans Music Institute, Yellowbarn, Prussia Cove, and the Perlman Music Program, and have collaborated with a wide array of world-renowned artists including Itzhak Perlman, Pamela Frank, Kim Kashkashian, Ralph Kirshbaum, Paula Robinson, Peter Wiley and Arnold Steinhardt.
[extract of the booklet text]



Free audio samples of this new CD album!



INTERNATIONAL PRESS REVIEW ABOUT THIS NEW ALBUM:

The German Record Critics' Award | Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik
PdSK - "Quarterly Critics' Choice" (Bestenliste) 3/2020




CD Programme / Tracklist:

Frank Bridge (1879–1941)
Piano Trio No. 2, H. 178 /
Trio Nr. 2 für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier, H 178

I. Allegretto ben moderato 10:52
II. Molto allegro 05:00
III. Andante molto moderato 06:05
IV. Allegro ma non troppo 08:34

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)
Piano Trio No. 1 in B major, Op. 8 /
Trio Nr. 1 H-Dur für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier, op. 8

I. Allegro con brio 15:10
II. Scherzo: Allegro molto 06:27
III. Adagio 09:09
IV. Allegro 06:50


CD Album: Digipak 6 pages, Booklet 20 pages, multi-lingual


Tags: Keywords Frank Bridge Johannes Brahms Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio 4250702801047

» Detailed CD booklet includes further info (bios, photos, etc.)
» Total playing time: 68min 14sec | Booklet Text: DE, EN, FR, CN
» Format: 1 Audio-CD, DigiPac 6 pages | Series "Classics"
» Order No.: TXA18104 | GTIN (EAN): 4250702801047 | © 2020
» CD available commercially or directly via TYXart

Further CDs with this Artists coming soon

Further Info - Artists & Concert Dates etc.:
Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio

Copyright © TYXart©. All rights reserved. TYXart.de

CD "Masterpieces among Peers: Bridge und Brahms" Klaviertrios

Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio:

Misha Namirovsky, Klavier - Tessa Lark, Violine - Deborah Pae, Violoncello

Masterpieces Among Peers: Trios by Frank Bridge and Johannes Brahms - Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio


Masterpieces among Peers: Klaviertrios von Frank Bridge und Johannes Brahms

Die Zusammenführung der Trios von Johannes Brahms und Frank Bridge auf einem CD-Album mag auf den ersten Blick als eine seltsame Wahl erscheinen. Die beiden Komponisten bieten wenige Überschneidungspunkte, sei es aus historisch-biographischer Perspektive oder in einem direkteren Vergleich ihrer musikalischen Stile und Charaktere. Doch diese Wahl ist alles andere als zufällig.
Allzu oft werden Aufnahmen der Musik „sekundärer Komponisten“ in einer etwas akademisch / systematischen Weise konserviert: z. B. als Gesamtaufnahmen des ausschließlich eigenen Werkes, oder in Verbindung mit Kompositionen von Landsleuten dieses Komponisten. Die international etablierten Meisterwerke hingegen werden in höchst unterschiedlichen Arrangements und Kombinationen präsentiert, was dem inhärenten Interesse einer bestimmten Interpretation dieses Werkes zugrunde liegt. Wie der Titel dieses CD-Albums andeutet, wollen wir Bridge‘s zweites Klaviertrio neben den etablierten Meisterwerken dieses Genres positionieren und die Komposition ins Bewusstsein von Musikliebhabern und Interpreten gleichermaßen bringen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns entschieden, das Bridge-Trio mit Brahms‘ op. 8 zu verbinden – eine der beliebtesten und meistgeschätzten Kompositionen im Klaviertrio-Genre – und eine, die uns sehr am Herzen liegt.
Misha Namirovsky (Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio)

Das 2012 gegründete Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio (vormals Trio Modêtre) ist ein charismatisches Kammerensemble, das für seine unbändige Energie und phantasievollen Interpretationen von Werken des klassischen und zeitgenössischen Kanons bekannt ist. Die drei international anerkannten Künstler haben die Silbermedaille und den "G. Burt & Charlotte Ford Fund" beim nationalen Fischoff-Kammermusikwettbewerb 2012, sowie den "Tarisio Trust Young Artist Grant 2016" erhalten, der ihre Debütaufnahme "Masterpieces Among Peers" ermöglicht: Trios von Frank Bridge und Johannes Brahms. Diese Aufnahme lässt Bridge's zweites Klaviertrio – mit einem weiteren unglaublichen Meisterwerk des Klaviertriorepertoires, dem Trio Nr. 1 in B-Dur von Brahms – wieder aufleben.
Die musikalischen Einflüsse des Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trios erstrecken sich über viele Jahrhunderte und Kontinente, von Bluegrass in Kentucky bis hin zu den Traditionen und neuen Stimmen Europas, des Nahen Ostens und Ostasiens. Ihrer tiefen Zuneigung zur Kammermusik folgend, waren die drei Künstler auch Artists-in-Residence bei einer Reihe von renommierten Festivals, darunter Marlboro, Ravinia Steans Music Institute, Yellowbarn, Prussia Cove und das Perlman Music Program. Ebenso haben Namirovsky, Lark und Pae bereits mit einer Vielzahl weltbekannter Künstler wie Itzhak Perlman, Pamela Frank, Kim Kashkashian, Ralph Kirshbaum, Paula Robinson, Peter Wiley und Arnold Steinhardt zusammengearbeitet.
(Weitere Informationen zum Trio, Werkbeschreibungen etc. im CD-Booklet)



Kostenlose Hörbeispiele dieses neuen CD-Albums ... in Kürze!





CD-Programm / Trackliste:

Frank Bridge (1879–1941)
Trio Nr. 2 für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier, H 178
I. Allegretto ben moderato 10:52
II. Molto allegro 05:00
III. Andante molto moderato 06:05
IV. Allegro ma non troppo 08:34

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)
Trio Nr. 1 H-Dur für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier, op. 8
I. Allegro con brio 15:10
II. Scherzo: Allegro molto 06:27
III. Adagio 09:09
IV. Allegro 06:50


Dieses CD-Album wird in einem hochwertigen 6-seitigen DigiPac inkl. 20-seitigem 4-sprachigem Booklet angeboten.




Tags: Keywords Frank Bridge Johannes Brahms Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio 4250702801047

» Ausführliche Informationen, Texte, Photos etc. im CD-Booklet
» Gesamtspielzeit: 68min 14sec | Booklet-Texte: DE, EN, FR, CN
» Format: 1 Audio-CD | Reihe "Classics" | VÖ: ab 06/2020 ff.
» Bestell-Nr.: TXA18104 | GTIN (EAN): 4250702801047 | © 2020
» CD direkt erhältlich bei TYXart oder im Handel

Weitere Alben mit den Künstlern in Planung

Informationen zu den Künstlern und zu Konzertterminen:
Namirovsky-Lark-Pae Trio

Copyright © TYXart©. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. TYXart.de | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung